3RRR Logo
PBS
Date Time
Tue, 02 Dec 2014 6:30pm  
Tue, 09 Dec 2014 6:30pm  
Tue, 13 Jan 2015 6:30pm  
Tue, 20 Jan 2015 6:30pm  
Tue, 27 Jan 2015 6:30pm  
Tue, 03 Feb 2015 6:30pm  
Tue, 10 Feb 2015 6:30pm  
Tue, 17 Feb 2015 6:30pm  
Tue, 24 Feb 2015 6:30pm  
Tue, 03 Mar 2015 6:30pm  
Tue, 10 Mar 2015 6:30pm  
Tue, 17 Mar 2015 6:30pm  
Tue, 24 Mar 2015 6:30pm  
 November 2014 >>
M T W T F S S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
KEY:         
Shows   Presenters
By Date:
 

Event Details

Anna's Go-Go Academy

Launch Date: 18th April, 2008
Event Duration:
Presenter: Miss Anna's Go-Go Academy

Anna's Go-Go Academy

Weekly Go-Go Dancing Classes

Shake it like a Polaroid picture at Anna’s Go-Go Academy every Wednesday night at Bella Union!

Go-go was the number one dance style of the 60s, and now it’s back and more fun than ever.

From the cheeky moves of Ann-Margret and Elvis in Viva Las Vegas, to the super cool stylings of John Travolta and Uma Thurman in Pulp Fiction, students will learn the exciting art of go-go dancing in a fun and social environment. No dance experience is necessary, and in every class, students will learn a range of fun moves they can use straight away on the dance floor.

Go-go dancing is high-energy and is a great way to lose weight, but most of all it’s great fun! Bring your mates! Bring your mum! Do the Pulp Fiction, The Pony and The Ski at your next party and impress your friends with your knowledge of these classic and exciting moves!

“My experience of this Go-Go dance class is that it’s like being invited to a high energy party, at which you’ll be taken care of by the hostess with the mostest! On a fitness level, it is also a good alternative to the gym. Anna expresses a desire to “amass a go-go army” and by the end of the class I believed she could!” - Lola Macmillan, Melbourne Stage Online

BUY YOUR TICKETS AT THE DOOR - $12 / $10 IF YOU BRING A FRIEND! / $60 FOR 6 CLASS PASS


Date Time
Tue, 2nd December, 2014 6:30pm  
Tue, 9th December, 2014 6:30pm  
Tue, 13th January, 2015 6:30pm  
Tue, 20th January, 2015 6:30pm  
Tue, 27th January, 2015 6:30pm  
Tue, 3rd February, 2015 6:30pm  
Tue, 10th February, 2015 6:30pm  
Tue, 17th February, 2015 6:30pm  
Tue, 24th February, 2015 6:30pm  
Tue, 3rd March, 2015 6:30pm  
Tue, 10th March, 2015 6:30pm  
Tue, 17th March, 2015 6:30pm  
Tue, 24th March, 2015 6:30pm